Government of India Department of Space

## Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology

(Declared as deemed to be University under Section 3 of the UGC Act 1956) Thiruvananthapuram - 695 547

IIST:DIR:2011

200

うう

2

October 10, 2011

## Office Order No. 173

## Sub : Constitution of a new Specialist Committee for preparation of Self Study Report of NAAC Accreditation – Reg.

Reference is made to Office Order No. 079 dated February 01, 2010, by which a Committee was constituted for preparation of Self Study Report of IIST for submitting it to NAAC for their accreditation. The said Specialist Committee had several sittings and collected some details for preparation of the Report. In order to expedite the preparation and submission of Self-Study Report and its submission to NAAC at the earliest, the specialist committee is reconstituted as under:

Dr. A. Chandrasekhar, HoD, ESS	••	Chairman
Dr. C.V. Anil Kumar, Mathematcis		Member
Dr. M. Deepu, Aerospace	••	Member
Dr. N. Selvaganesan, Avionics	••	Member
Dr. K. Y. Sandhya, Chemistry	••	Member
Dr. Anand Narayanan, ESS	••	Member
Dr. C.S. Shaijumon, HSS		Member'
Dr. Pramod Gopinath, Physics	••	Member
Shri V. Sennaraj, Dy. Registrar (Aca)	••	Convener
	Dr. A. Chandrasekhar, HoD, ESS Dr. C.V. Anil Kumar, Mathematcis Dr. M. Deepu, Aerospace Dr. N. Selvaganesan, Avionics Dr. K. Y. Sandhya, Chemistry Dr. Anand Narayanan, ESS Dr. C.S. Shaijumon, HSS Dr. Pramod Gopinath, Physics Shri V. Sennaraj, Dy. Registrar (Aca)	Dr. C.V. Anil Kumar, MathematcisDr. M. Deepu, AerospaceDr. N. Selvaganesan, AvionicsDr. K. Y. Sandhya, ChemistryDr. Anand Narayanan, ESSDr. C.S. Shaijumon, HSSDr. Pramod Gopinath, Physics

The Committee may take the assistance of any consultant who is familiar with the NAAC procedure and complete the task expeditiously. They may also invite/co-opt additional members as and when required. All Department Heads are requested to furnish the necessary details as required by the Committee immediately.

The Committee is requested to complete the task and submit its report latest by 30<sup>th</sup> November, 2011.

(K.S. Dasgupta)

(K.S. Dasgupta) Director, IIST

To : The Chairman & Members of the Committee.

cc : IIST Council Members; Registrar, IIST.